An SL Thanksgiving Project 2022

“I did this collaborative project two years ago, and I want to do it again this year. If there is one thing I feel this world needs more of, it is kindness, and I can’t think of a better way than to express it to those we are most thankful for. For this project, people will submit a short note for someone and write why they are thankful for them. Each submission will appear as their own page in a book that will be published online on issuu. This is open for anyone to participate in, and you can do as many submissions as you would like.”

I didn’t do this last year, and I think it was because I had a ton of other projects lined up, so I didn’t have the time to (between a thousand words, winter sim and the cookie swap). This year though I’ve had the time, and I missed it. Sometimes I wonder why I do the most seemingly random projects, but it’s because I like doing things that I wish I saw more of in the world. Many of my projects are driven by yearning for a sense of community, so I do things that bring us together. Like, the halloween sim and interactive trick or treating, the cookie swap, the Asian Pacific Heritage Festival, etc. For this project, I want to see more kindness, and I want to see people appreciate the people they have in their life.

Anyway, I hope it comes out just as well as the first one did two years ago.

If you want to participate, just follow this form.

Leave a comment