Coming Out Stories

We asked a small group of residents to share their coming out stories. The idea is that through their stories, they could inspire and offer comfort for those who for whatever reason or circumstance are not in a place where they can come out.

These stories are part of the first art exhibition of the Equality Gallery, which can be found at the Pride at Home sim.

=

I actually had the idea to do something like this last year; however, I just did not have enough time between APHF, Farmers Market and Witchcraft & Wizardry. This year though I planned a bit better, although I am currently very much consumed by a few things. Everything always comes together in the end.

Back to the Coming Out Stories, I had reached out to Tink about the idea, and Pride at Home just so happened to have the Equality Gallery opening. (They will be changing exhibitions throughout the year, so it is definitely something you’ll want to visit and stay up to date on.) Initially, I wanted to get as many stories as possible, but I realized that would be far too much for me to commit too, so I reached out to a few folks. Some of their stories are funny, some are heart-wrenching and some fall in between. Regardless, I am so grateful to each of them for sharing their coming out stories.

You can read their stories online on issuu.
You can also visit the Equality Gallery in-world at the Pride at Home sim.

Side note, I’m due for a blog post to update on my life. Coming soon, hopefully.

One thought on “Coming Out Stories

Leave a comment